English Spain French Italian Dutch Russian Japanese Korean Portuguese Arabic Chinese Simplified

Τρίτη, 10 Αυγούστου 2010

Jane's Addiction - Live Voodoo (νέο live DVD & Blu-ray @ τέλη Αυγούστου)

According to Altsounds.com, Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced the simultaneous release on August 30 of the "Live Voodoo" DVD and Blu-ray from JANE'S ADDICTION. These are the first-ever JANE'S ADDICTION live visual releases and "Live Voodoo" includes classic tracks such as "Been Caught Stealing", "Jane Says", "Ocean Size", "Stop!", "Mountain Song", "Three Days" and many more.

Filmed live on Halloween night 2009 at Voodoo Experience in New Orleans, "Live Voodoo" sees the reunion of the classic JANE'S ADDICTION lineup of Perry Farrell (vocals), Stephen Perkins (drums), Eric Avery (bass) and Dave Navarro (guitar). This spectacular show captures the band on top form, with Perry Farrell at his most mesmerizing and the rest of the band clearly enjoying the occasion.

The track listing is predominantly drawn from their first two albums, which both featured this line-up, and the band are joined on stage by twin girl dancers, whilst the show climaxes with a joyous all singing and dancing stage invasion.
01. Up The Beach
02. Mountain Song
03. Ain't No Right
04. Three Days
05. Whores
06. Then She Did…
07. Been Caught Stealing
08. Ocean Size
09. Ted, Just Admit It
10. Summertime Rolls
11. Stop!
12. Jane Says
13. Chip Away
Bolstered by the bonus features which include two extra tracks recorded in Los Angeles in 2008; "1%" and "Ocean Size" plus an NME featurette and a photo gallery, "Live Voodoo" captures one of the greatest ever live bands at the height of their powers.

Πηγή: Blabbermouth.net

Bookmark and Share

0 scary σχόλια:

Διαδωσε το

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More