English Spain French Italian Dutch Russian Japanese Korean Portuguese Arabic Chinese Simplified

Τρίτη, 10 Αυγούστου 2010

Kamelot - Poetry for the Poisoned (new album) [artwork, track list, details]

KAMELOT is back, and bigger than ever! Offering a glimpse of what is to come, they have unveiled the cover artwork for their highly anticipated 9th studio album, Poetry For The Poisoned.

The strikingly dark, beautiful artwork is from Seth Siro Anton. 
He sums up his experience in working on Poetry For The Poisoned: “It was a great challenge for me as an artist to visualize the music of this new KAMELOT masterpiece. Really difficult, as I had to combine a Fine Art aesthetic and technique blended with a really dark, melancholic, poisoned atmosphere. I am really satisfied with the final result; it’s definitely the darkest artwork for KAMELOT so far…. A sweet poison for the eyes that successfully addresses their new poetry of music.”

Frontman Roy Khan assures that Poetry For The Poisoned will both please the band’s existing following and expose the universe of KAMELOT to a whole range of new fans. “Poetry For The Poisoned is our longest and toughest production so far, but when I hear the result I know it was well worth the struggle,” he says.

Poetry For The Poisoned Track Listing:
1. The Great Pandemonium
2. If Tomorrow Came
3. Dear Editor
4. The Zodiac
5. Hunter’s Season
6. House On A Hill
7. Necropolis
8. My Train Of Thoughts
9. Seal Of Woven Years
-Poetry For The Poisoned-
10. PT I Incubus
11. PT II So Long
12. PT III All Is Over
13. PT IV Dissection
14. Once Upon A Time
Debuting in North America on September 14, 2010, Poetry For The Poisoned will be the premier release on their newly formed label KAMELOT Media Group (KMG Recordings). For this momentous release, the band chose to team up with longtime allies Thomas Ziegler of DisManic Distribution/E1 and Gunter Ford of Knife Fight Media.
Poetry For The Poisoned was recorded at Gate Studios in Wolfsburg, Germany with producers Sascha Paeth and Miro and features guest appearances by Simone Simons (Epica), Gus G. (Ozzy Osbourne, Firewind), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) and Jon Oliva (Savatage, Jon Oliva’s Pain).  
The album will be available in three versions (Regular CD edition, Digipak CD with bonus DVD and 2LP gatefold vinyl edition). DVD bonus material includes a video for “The Great Pandemonium”, exclusive interviews with each member, exclusive video footage from Norway Rock Festival 2010 and a bonus song, the uncut version of “House on a Hill” and tons more.

Roy Khan – Vocals
Thomas Youngblood – Guitar
Casey Grillo – Drums
Oliver Palotai – Keyboards
Sean Tibbets – Bass

Πηγή κειμένου: metal-rules.com

edit: Μπραβο στον "δικο μας" Seth Siro Anton ο οποιος παρεδωσε τιποτα λιγοτερο απο τη τελειοτητα για ακομα μια φορα!

Bookmark and Share

0 scary σχόλια:

Διαδωσε το

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More