English Spain French Italian Dutch Russian Japanese Korean Portuguese Arabic Chinese Simplified

Τετάρτη, 24 Μαρτίου 2010

U2 - Artificial Horizon (new album)

Οι U2 ανακοίνωσαν ότι θα κυκλοφορήσουν ένα άλμπουμ (τριπλό βινύλιο, CD) με remixes, το οποίο θα διατίθεται αποκλειστικά από το επίσημο site της μπάντας, www.u2.com.
Καλλιτέχνες όπως οι Hot Chip, Nine Inch Nails, Trent Rezor και Justice συμμετέχουν με remixes των τραγουδιών 'Beautiful Day', 'Vertigo', 'Get On Your Boots' και 'City Of Blinding Lights'.

Δείτε το tracklisting του 'Artificial Horizon':
  • 'Elevation' (Influx Mix)
  • 'Fast Cars' (Jacknife Lee Mix)
  • 'Get On Your Boots' (Fish Out Of Water Mix)
  • 'Vertigo' (Trent Reznor Remix)
  • 'Magnificent' (Falke Radio Mix)
  • 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' (Live U2360 Remix)
  • 'Beautiful Day' (David Holmes Remix)
  • 'Staring At The Sun' (Monster Truck Remix)
  • 'Happiness Is A Warm Gun' (Danny Saber Mix)
  • 'Get On Yer Boots' (Justice Remix)
  • 'City Of Blinding Lights' (Hot Chip 2006 Remix)
  • 'If God Will Send His Angels' (Grand Jury Mix)
  • 'Staring At The Sun' (Brothers In Rhythm Ambient Mix)

Για περισσότερες πληροφορίες επισκεφθείτε το ArtificialHorizon.U2.com.

Πηγή κειμένου: Avopolis.gr

Οι U2 μας έστειλαν την παρακάτω ειδοποίηση:
"You could call it a collectors edition - we do. Thirteen tracks by U2 remixed by thirteen great producers on three (purple) vinyl long players. And when you order this one-off U2 remix set you get to instantly download a fourteenth U2 exclusive - Unknown Caller, the Snow Patrol remix.

Stretching from If God Will Send His Angels (from 1997's 'Pop') to Get On Your Boots (from last year's 'No Line On The Horizon'), the set includes three never-before released tracks: I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (Live U2360 Remix); City Of Blinding Lights (Hot Chip 2006 Remix); and Get On Your Boots (Fish Out Of Water Mix); as well as two tracks with restricted previous release: 'Staring At The Sun (Brothers in Rhythm Ambient Mix) andMagnificent (Falke Radio Mix).

Artificial Horizon has all the makings of becoming another U2 collectors must-have like its illustrious predecessor, 1995's 'Melon: Remixes for Propaganda'. But don't take our word for it. Take a listen in to clips from all the tracks here and order your own triple vinyl set today. (Artificial Horizon on vinyl is available for a limited time period only. Orders close on May 14th.) "
edit: Το remixed "Staring At The Sun" το ακούσαμε πρώτοι στο SNShow της Κυριακής 21/3!

Bookmark and Share

0 scary σχόλια:

Διαδωσε το

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More